Caldera Lakes - Can't See The Forest For The Trees AND Silent Something

>> Friday, May 15, 2009

Caldera Lakes is Brittany and Eva.

Eva creates noise sounds from homemade mechanical devices and plays acoustic harp. Brittany sings and does electronic processing.

Eva also performs solo as Kevin Shields and in the band Gang Wizard (on Load/Ecstatic Peace).

Brittany performs solo as Married In Berdichev and has collaborated live with Jandek.

Can't See The Forest For The Trees

A1 Can't See The Forest For The Trees (9:43)
A2 Toshiba #2 (8:32)
B1 Awkward Moments (6:38)
B2 Fireworks Shooting Range (7:40)
B3 Toshiba (3:39)

Released via Blackest Rainbow!

Silent Something

A Silent Something (9:17)
B Shotgun (9:36)

Released via Deathbomb Arc.

Download both, yarrr.


Storibook July 10, 2009 at 9:32 AM  

Caldera Lakes is so amazing.

Post a Comment