Yasnaïa - Oniro

>> Sunday, February 8, 2009

[1996 / Belgium / Wolrd Serpent]

"Oniro is an unearthly paradise of an album, combining powerful ambient drones and exotic, fragile rhythms. Interestingly enough, it in the way in which Yasnaïa uses her own voice to make it become a subtle, yet striking element of Oniro. Whispers, cries, chants, weeping made indistinguishable from laughter, and recitations of the poetry of William Blake are all echoed, distorted, or just generally manipulated to weave an ethereal and sometimes menacing air layered over mechanical spirals, sparse piano and flute, and metallic patches of melody. Oniro is music from another planet - one in which the listener is made to feel suspended fathoms beneath a cold sea - and wanting never to escape." (OEC)

1. La Fusion D'Angoisse Et La Curiosité (10:45)
2. One Thousand Angels Dancing On A Pin's Head (6:12)
3. Enoema Elisj (4:46)
4. Charun Eth Chara (8:06)
5. Aïzen Myoo (6:05)
6. Orange In The Air (7:22)
7. A Dream Unfinished (7:35)
8. Kailash (5:49)
9. Who Am I? (6:06)
10. Ta-Tshenen (11:06)




le blog Etron February 11, 2009 at 2:01 PM  

Great disc, wonderful textures and ambiance. Thanks for your post.
Do you have more from this artist ? I can't find anything else...

seru November 29, 2009 at 8:59 AM  

I love this album, thanks for sharing.

Post a Comment