Troum - AIWS

>> Wednesday, February 4, 2009

[2007 / Germany / Transgredient Record]

"AIWS" is the first full TROUM-CD since many years. It covers studio-recordings done from 2002-2005. TROUM selected their favourite pieces through these years to be placed on this album, all analoguely recorded on 4- & 8-track machines.
Presented are 9 tracks leading the listener through basic feelings of yearning, melancholy, and transcension.
The most emotional and profound Troum-album ever. Dedicated to eternity.
The ingredients: Sufi-songs & old vinyl-crackles, acoustic & e-guitars, e-bow, e-bass, voice & whispering, accordeon & flute.

Close rival for best Troum release, but I still give the edge to Sigqan since I'm fonder of single long compositions, nevertheless this release is probably the perfect introduction to, in my opinion, the best ambient drone band around.

This is the last Troum release I'm gonna post in a while, enjoy these and if you missed it, get their incredible live performance here.

1. Ahmateins (10:00)
2. Aggilus (1:51)
3. Spirare (5:53)
4. Per Sonum (6:02)
5. Pantah (4:26)
6. [Ga]Plaian (7:40)
7. Penthos (2:45)
8. Neheh (5:44)
9. Peletä (5:04)




Anonymous,  February 4, 2009 at 11:47 PM  

Pure, uncut auditory bliss. :)

Post a Comment