[C. T. D.]

>> Sunday, October 19, 2008

Project [C. T. D.] was created in 2008, influenced by japanoise artists, power electronics projects and some strange noises. They named their music End-Time Electronics. First cdr "Remains Of Deconstruction" limited to 26 copies is released on label Smell The Stench [Australia] and it contains only one long song "The Machine Is Bleeding To Death". Second cdr "First Harsh Work (Never Mind The Napalmed, Here's The [C. T. D.] Dedicated To MSBR)" limited to 70 copies, is also released on Smell The Stench and contains 5 songs. [C. T. D.] also appears on Split "We Dream Of Becoming Machines And Crushing Your Senses" along with Youth A.D. and Erekta. They were very kind and they sent us all of these releases for you people to check them out.

Remains Of Deconstruction

One long track of mostly wall noise with sound clips from various movies. Not very varied mostly minimal stuff but quite ok for a first release.


01. The Machine Is Bleeding To Death (18:56)


First Harsh Work

Much more polished and thought out sound and a lot more harsher then the previous release. I especially enjoyed the second track filled with lots of oscillators and phasers (always loving those laser firing sounds xD). Each track has its own unique sound to it which I like a lot in noise.


01. Part 1 (8:34)
02. Part 2 (9:24)
03. Part 3 (17:04)
04. Part 4 (8:59)
05. Part 5 (13:39)


We Dream Of Becoming Machines And Crushing Your Senses (3 way split with Youth A.D. and Erekta)

Really awesome 3 way split. C.T.D. work here is similar to the previous release while Youth A.D. has a much more minimalist and calmer approach. The most interesting track to me was Erektas track which is the last one on the split. Very weird and uncommon noise with vocals (actually spoken word, mostly nonsense xD) really great stuff.


01. [C. T. D.] Highlines Of Destruction [First Harsh Improvisation] (22:31)
02. Youth A.D. Cloudhead (20:07)
03. Erekta 3A Name In Smoke (11:49)


Neutron Star

And finally my favorite album from these guys. Really awesome sounds of wall noise flowing through the tracks.


01. Relativistic Jets (2:21)
02. Bipolar Outflow (North) (6:39)
03. Active Galactic Nuclei (5:38)
04. Supermassive Black Hole (13:42)
05. Bipolar Outflow (South) (6:57)
06. Magnetospheric Eternally Collapsing Object (18:06)


And that's it. You can also visit their myspace here. All links are megaupload but I'll upload all this on mediafire soon enough.


Niggurath October 25, 2008 at 3:46 AM  

I happen to have that Napalmed album these guys paid a homage to. I can up it if anybody's interested. Pretty neat improv industrial/noise with lots of homemade instruments and stuff.

Burek October 26, 2008 at 1:17 PM  

Sure thing, I'll be happy to post it!

Niggurath October 29, 2008 at 9:47 AM  

Here it comes:

By the way, Skullgrid = me (if you care about giving proper credit :P).

Post a Comment