Aidan Baker & Tim Hecker - Fantasma Parastasie

>> Saturday, October 11, 2008

"This release, divided in eight movements, blends together to form a fluid example of a collaboration that works. Unlike those collaborations where artists throw some sound files back and forth via the internet, this release is the fruit of various real-time recording and mixing sessions the two artists worked on at Tim Hecker’s Montreal studio. The pieces on the record blend seamlessly into one another creating a deeper listening experience, as is the case on a number of Tim Hecker’s solo outings. While Baker and Hecker share a penchant for creating a powerful blend of ambient noise, “Fantasma Parastasie” finds the more dissonant elements tempered by an emphasis on ambience and even occasional melody."

1. phantom on a pedestal
2. hymn to the idea of night
3. auditory spirits
4. skeleton dance
5. gallery of the invisible woman
6. dream of the nightmare
7. fantasma-parastasie




Khaos[] October 12, 2008 at 6:05 AM  

ooo nice!!! can't wait to listen this!
thanks a lot!

Post a Comment